In some countries children take up paid jobs during the summer vacation. Some people feel that this amounts to child labour. Others argue that summer jobs help children learn valuable lessons. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The World is a materialistic place so to achieve anything earning money becomes more essential. Although today's youth tends to work at a lesser age for money or valuable lessons some still feels it is child labour whereas other feel vice versa. I would discuss both views in detail in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, there are many circumstances where students have to take some paid jobs during their holidays as they or their parents may not meet with financial conditions for education fees, some parents feel that it is important for their cohorts to start part-time jobs as they can learn many skills such as earning money is difficult, values to treat people and learn about the system, they become more stable and matured.Hard work pays off to fulfil the deeds. For example, there was a survey at The University Of Regina, Saskatchewan,Canada that youths who were doing part-time jobs in different fields were more confident and developed less stage fear than the non-working category. On the other hand, some people still have a mentality that while studying they should not be allowed to work which put them under so much burden at an early age. This may result in fewer scores in academics and ultimately it affects on minds and health of young guns thus child labour should not be allowed from a few people's view. For example,a survey from the same university about the results of students who were not working scored higher grades than the others. To conclude, Working at a young age doesn't just mean earning but also learning plenty of skills will help in the overall development of cohorts which ultimately develop a nice place to live.