Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many individuals do their jobs for extended periods, leaving almost no ideal opportunity for recreational exercise. Although some people justify this practice by highlighting the benefits like quick career progressions and monetary incentives, I strongly oppose this due to its negative impacts on health and quality of life which are much more than its advantages. While there is no doubt that a healthy person has to have a work - life balance, a lot of men ignore it and dedicate all their time to work. Most of the time, they fall into this frame of mind that career advancements and financial advantages which would they gain by working all day are valuable enough to sacrifice leisure time. For example, most young people devote themselves to working all day, because they prefer it over every other time-consuming activity. Personally, there are some of my friends who even sacrifice their sleep to get quick promotions and increments. As a result of this, they start getting addicted to caffeine and nicotine because they are forcing themselves to work beyond their natural limits. Consequently, most of them experience negative impacts like stress, obesity and dissatisfaction at later stages of their life. In contrast, I believe that for living a holistic life, one needs to spend an hour to two on interests, hobbies, and other healthy activities rather than devoting it all to work. This is because these activities help to restore our energy level; therefore, are crucial for a balanced life. Furthermore, the relaxation and creativity which they bring enable a person to improve his or her performance at work. Resultingly, a person will be able to perform better and can also gain many advantages in terms of career development which one gains by working extended hours. In conclusion, although many men perform their duties extensively and spend their days and nights at offices to receive promotions and pay raises, they should weigh the disadvantages of negative health impacts and stressful minds, which this practice brings into their lives. To sum up, I would say that one should live a wholesome life by balancing the work - life aspect of it by spending a moment with their family, playing sports, or whatever they like doing for fun.