The spread of multinational companies and the resulting increase of globalization produce positive effects to everyone. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that globalization and the development of international corporates companies are changing the world in a positive way, in my opinion, however, I don’t believe that everyone can benefit from this trend. Obviously, there are no arguments that multinational companies and global trades benefit our lives in many ways. First of all, multinational companies contribute to the economy of both developing countries and developed countries, because they can reduce the cost of production in developed nations and create more employment opportunities in developing areas. Furthermore, global trades bring produces with lower prices and higher quality to each corner of the world. Lastly, communicating among different countries creates multicultural societies, in which people are more open-minded and tolerant. Although there are so many advantages of globalization mentioned above, I don’t think this development can benefit everyone in the world. there are several reasons I can present below. Firstly, apart from technology and skills, western countries also cause environmental problems in poor countries, such as building factories which pollute water and air. In addition, the prevalence of products of internationally famous bodies easily stops the development of local companies and brands. Last but not least, local cultures and languages are dying out due to the invasion of the exotic cultures and the use of English, which is an absolutely negative trend for the civilization of human beings in a long run. In conclusion, I recognize that the trend of globalization generally influences the whole world in a positive way, however, from my perspective, it is quite hard to say that it benefits each person or each body in the world.