Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Since time immemorial, people have been trying to find ways to become happier. Although some people believe having more wealth is the main source of becoming happier, I find love and health to be of the utmost importance in living a happier life. There is no denying that wealth can open a lot of ways through which one can find ways to become happier. For example, one can do whatever pleases him, whether it be travelling the world or contributing to society through charity. Furthermore, one will not have to be worried about just making ends meet after getting rich. Needless to say, wealth is an important tool to eradicate lots of problems in general activities; thus, it can help in achieving happiness. On the other hand, you can be the richest person in the world and remain unhappy. This is because there are more important factors like love and good well-being, without them, it is not possible to achieve true happiness. To illustrate this, what use one ’s property would be if one has no one to love and share it with. Also, one cannot do anything with all the capital in the world if one ’s fitness does not allow him to do anything. Therefore, maintaining good fitness and taking care of loved ones should be the primary objectives to live a happier life. In conclusion, while money can help in living a happier life; love and good health play more vital roles in increasing happiness. Although one should not disregard the importance of money in life, preference should be given to taking care of loved ones and one ’s own health to achieve better standards of a happy life.