In many cities, there is little control on the design and construction of new houses. Some people think that people can choose to build houses in their own styles instead of building them with the same style as the old house style in local areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In several cities, the construction and appearance of new accommodations are under limited control. A group of citizens believe that owners can pick their own style of building rather than following the same patterns that existed in that location area. I think this is beneficial to design our homes in the way that we like it. To begin with, architecture has developed dramatically these years and the population has changed their preference style simultaneously. The people focused on functions and options that the house can provide and also they try to make it more environment friendly. For example, use wider windows or lighter materials to reduce the total weight of the building. These reformats led to the final price at a lower amount compared to older ones. Additionally, buying a house is challenging because of price so I think if a person wants to buy a place he/she has their own right to make this location in the way that they like. For instance, as a survey demonstrated to buy a single-room house in a reasonable area of modern cities, an individual has to spend around half a million dollars and this is a huge amount of money. On the other hand, some traditional ideas say that changing an apartment design will destroy all neighbourhood looks, however, some old designs are really old-fashioned and also they are not efficient enough. For instance, they have a lot of concrete and this material is harmful to the environment. In my view, if that group of people are really concerned about the appearance of their hood, it is beneficial to introduce some standards that any new owners can modify their plan on that scale and it will make both groups satisfied. In conclusion, in my opinion, humankind considers homes as safe areas and they want to design them in a way that they like because they have spent a major amount of money and they want to feel calm in their place and it is positive that we let owners build their house in a method that they want.