Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education is one of the most crucial aspects of one's life. Although some people believe that students regularly be given assignments as homework to become adept at learning, others suggest that this is not critical for children's overall development. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument whilst I support the latter opinion. On the first hand, many people, who believe that homework should be assigned to students daily, might say it helps them to score better grades in examinations. The reason for this is that doing assignments at home daily can help them to revise what they have learnt in school. To illustrate this point, a teenager, who regularly does their homework, may not need additional coaching to understand complex concepts and ideas taught in classrooms. In contrast, if students stopped doing daily assignments, their grades can be affected rather negatively. As a result, they might not land in a college of their choice. On the other hand, I would argue that homework is not critical in all-round development of teenagers. It is because of the fact that they can invest in learning other crucial matters, which are not usually taught and discussed in confined classrooms, in their free time rather than doing assignments. For example, a child can learn to swim or invest in share markets or meditate in their free time. On the contrary, a report in a gazette newspaper suggested that too much homework can be troublesome for some children who struggle to learn at school. In conclusion, whereas doing homework daily can allow some students to score better grades on tests, I think adolescents should use their free time in learning more crucial matters instead of doing homework daily, which are never discussed in schools, namely personal finance and mental health.