Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our generation, social media have become an essential product in our daily life, which can help us to broaden our horizons. However, it may cost serious problems.So In my opinion, I agree with social media cost a variety of problems which have a huge disadvantage influence on society and individuals. On the one hand, social media bring us some benefits. First, the government can introduce the beauty of their country by posting the landscape on social media. Second, we can explore the world where we do not chance to go. For example, there are many accounts on Instagram, which share lots of different countries and most of them we even do not have a chance to go to, like the Icelands or North Korea. However, social media also brings numerous disadvantages to society and people. On the other hand, social media bring some negative impacts on us.Everyone can share anything on social media. However, hackers or baddies share fake news on social media and crowds become anxious even leading to riots when they receive wrong information which will influence society and citizens. What is more, some people think that it is unnecessary to respond to comments on social media, which becomes cyberbullying, and influence individuals a lot.So, I think social networking websites have a critical effect on the world. To summarize, although social media can help people learn more about the world and assist the government to enhance its reputation It also becomes a way that the bad guy to dividend fake information and make cyberbullying become easier.