Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rathan than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It has been popular that people to decide to have their own business instead of working in a position of an office in recent years. There are many reasons why people would choose to operate their own trade, however, there are some drawbacks that exist for these self-employed. There are a few reasons why people would like to have a self-operation. Firstly, people would like to change their original lifestyle, especially these folks who would like to try these new items which have just been created recently. For example, with the network development, so many populations quit their office jobs and make videos and upload them to YouTube, as the number of watching and likes can bring some income for them, which might over their salary. Secondly, working on the own business has many challenges such as finding customers if they design an item and try to sell it, or being a boss to monitor employees working. Lastly, the working time is flexible which is a benefit for a family because they can save time accompanying their children. On the other hand, some disadvantages of being self-employed exist. One of the drawbacks is that they might undergo a few months of not receiving income as the business starts. For instance, the new business owners start to sell new items and have to look for customers, as the result, the company’s finance might be minus because they still need to pay for the employees. Furthermore, the self-work owner might face some unexpected issues, and the label of a business is stolen as an example. Another disadvantage is that they have to be stronger self-control as they are not under the time pressure of going to work and staying in the office. In conclusion, self-employ is becoming popular today but the disadvantages will be keeping the same.