Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is urged some people that spending money on music and theatre is a waste of money and the government should invest this money in public services. Although I believe that it is important to spend money on public services, I do not think spending on the arts is a waste of money. To begin with, there are many reasons why the government should spend a significant amount of the budget on public services. Firstly, transportation is paramount in the country to get easy commuting in public’s daily routing. For example, building new roads or construction new railways make the public continent get better for commuting. Moreover, health care is also another important point for citizens and investing in new hostels in some places for those people who live on the outskirts of cities to get better lives. On the other hand, I take the view that putting money into the arts is the main role to maintain the profit of the nation. In other words, all citizens can know about the history of the culture from museums and spending money on the thereat or museum, therefore, will improve their knowledge. For instance, people can release their stress, or they can enjoy when they see music and performance. So, the arts should not be completely neglected. To sum up, it is vital to spend money on public services to get better quality of life for the public. That said, I do not believe spending money on the arts is a waste of money as this provides both pleasure and benefits.