Nowadays it is very popular to be technology/internet literate. Some people say that these skills will replace the use of books as main source of information and entertainment. Do you agree or disagree?

Globally conducted sports organizations have various impacts on our planet. Some believe that these events, such as World Cups or Olympic Games, can even contribute to world peace. I partially agree with this view, because, even though international organizations do bring different people together and create a nice harmony among them, excessive hooliganism can be encountered, as well. On the one hand, International sports tournaments are effective in terms of gathering distinct cultures under the same roof. These events provide us with an opportunity to comprehend and appreciate various foreign nations and their traditions. These competitions among countries create a feeling of friendship between foreigners. For instance, World Cup was held in South Africa in 2012, which turned out to be an essential chance for the rest of the world because they got to know the culture of that country. Therefore, the overall sympathy for that country surely increased, later on. However, on the other hand, those competitions can house disgraceful incidents such as outrageous behaviours among fans. This is because hooliganism is a possible threat to these international events and it might trigger verbal arguments. Moreover, these verbal fights might even get physical between the fans of two different countries. For example, during one of the old World Cups, a famous french player, named Zidane, was kicked out of the game because he hit one of the Italian players during the game. Right after that, fans started to yell at each other and policemen struggled a lot to calm the viewers down. In conclusion, although global sports events provide a great atmosphere in terms of increasing intimacy among diverse cultures and nations, unfortunate hostility among fans can be encountered, as well.