It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been observed that taking risks plays a vital role in individual’s both professional and personal lives. While there are some drawbacks to taking risks in life, I believe its main benefits are more substantial. On the one hand, one of the principal advantages is that risks will bring new opportunities to people’s lives. For instance, when people try to make new friends, they are, for sure, welcoming new relationships and connections that can be very intimate and benefit them in several ways. Another case in point can be the employees who opt to change their dull jobs and pursue what they truly love. This situation may seem difficult at first, but will definitely give them a sense of satisfaction in the long term, especially when they achieve their goals and make more profits by doing that new job. On the other hand, a potential disadvantage may be experiencing failure that can be extremely detrimental and hard for some people to carry on with. This would contribute to several psychological and physical problems that are not always easy to catch up. For example, when people tend to put their money in games so as to have it increased, they are likely to even lose the amount they had initially and face financial problems. Hence, they are prone to feeling depressed and in some cases they will not be able to continue their life. On balance, even though taking steps out of comfort zone may seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, I am strongly of the opinion that its positive effects in terms of having new opportunities and feeling accomplished override the drawbacks.