Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Modern society is generating an increasing amount of waste because factories produce a lot of products in high demand without the opportunity to recycle. Waste management has become one of the pressing issues both in developing and developed countries. With the inevitable rise in population and industrialisation, this problem will be further aggravated.The government can help decrease waste production in some ways that will be described below. One of the reasons for trash production is consumerism which became a characteristic of the 21st century. With the development of e-commerce people started to buy in double sizes. People make purchases without control and do not think about where they put old stuff. In this case, the ministry of trade should consider the possibility of limiting the amount of production of some kinds of goods such as clothes, plastic and ceramic products, etc. Moreover, nowadays children and their parents are illiterate in how to competently use and recycle goods. Thus, they can not fully grasp how the latter approach litters our planet. The ministry of education should implement lessons of teaching competent use of goods at school that will increase the likelihood of future generations being able to protect our environment. Furthermore, in our time we faced a lack of equipment for recycling, mostly due to its substantial cost. The ability to recycle huge amounts of waste is beyond current society's capacity to do so. The ministry of education should allocate money to start-ups for our future and support young entrepreneurs and scientists in their projects. In conclusion, the human population will continue to consume a lot of goods. In order to save our environment, the government and the public have to cooperate to find a solution to this ever-present problem.