Some people say that all secondary and higher secondary school students should be taught how to manage money as it is an important skill. Do you agree or disagree with this argument?

Money management as a subject is equally important than any other regular subject. Students should be taught about managing money during their secondary and higher secondary school. I totally agree with this argument because children will understand different ways of saving money and planning their future effectively. A course on money management will help a child to understand various ways of saving money. Most schools do not have courses on money management. They only teach regular subjects like mathematics, science, history, and English. However, these subjects are important for their career development, but when they start earning, they get confused about how they can save money. As a result, they hire a CA to plan their investments by giving them a lot of money. If I share my own experience, when I started my first job, my company gave me a brochure with information on how you can start investing from your first salary. I ignored it at that time thinking, I had enough time to think about this later. But now I realize how important it was to understand it at the very beginning of your career. Apart from this, learning about money management in your secondary school will help you plan your future effectively. Children will start saving money by being more vigilant in their expenditures. They don't have to rely on their parents every time. This will help them in the long run when they have their own family. For instance, children can be taught the benefits of mutual funds for long-term investments. In conclusion, I would say that managing money is an important skill which children should be taught in secondary school because it will educate them on different ways of saving money to plan their future effectively.