Some people say the most important thing about being rich is helping other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the rapid development, some citizens are richer than others. As a result, some people claim that the major purpose of the rich is to help others. As far as I am concerned, I agree with this view to a large extent since it may maintain sustainable development and enhance social cohesion. To begin with, helping the rest of the community may encourage sustainable development. As society relies on people from different layers, offering help to those who are in a struggle may maintain the production line. For example, providing subsidies to farmers can prevent them from seeking employment in cities and ensure a large amount of food supply that can satisfy the general public. Therefore, productivity can be ensured once employers can receive help from the rich, which may encourage citizens to contribute more to the community. Moreover, sense of belonging can be increased. As wealthy people may aim to support others instead of investing in high profit programs if they want to help others, social reproduction can be prevented. For instance, equal access to education may be provided to all teenagers once the rich pay the bill for those from poverty. In this way, children may receive equal opportunity in the future which may increase their quality of life and further enhance social cohesion. In conclusion, it is undeniable that helping others can not only improve the healthy development by maintaining the productivity, it may also reduce the risk of social redevelopment and indifference which may help promote the social cohesion.