Many people believe that companies and individuals should pay to clean up the environment in proportion to the amount of pollution they have produced. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

Some people think that companies and individuals should get charged for the service of cleaning the waste they produced. I feel that this is a good movement, but I think making them clean up their own mess is a much viable approach. When we try to ask people to pay for what they have been doing without needing to pay for it, which this is, they will not be happy and most likely refuse to pay or complain. I agree on the part where we should pay for the service, but not necessarily with money. The amount of money needed to be paid for the huge waste some people produce is not up to par with what they should be charged. We just need to enforce the policy of throwing out trash where it should be, using less plastic products that can’t be recycled, and also volunteer to clean up some trash. The world is becoming more advanced and there are more tools to help us do our daily tasks, and that includes managing humanity’s waste. If we can manage to get the resource and creative minds to work on a system where we don’t have to think about the waste we are producing, either by recycling it or cleaning them in a way that have no negative effects, we will live more sustainably. That just need to be thought more by the world, and hopefully there will be people volunteering for that. In conclusion, we need to pay for the waste we have produced, but it doesn’t have to be paid with money, we can do a little labor and go manage our waste properly by recycling it or putting it away in a safe manner.