Should arts-related entertainment venues such as museums and art galleries be free of charge for the general public, or should a charge apply for admittance? Discuss this issue, and give your opinion.

Nowadays, considering the increasing enthusiasm of people toward artistic places, they can be addressed as effective locations for entertainment. Yet, there remains a contentious debate as to whether participating in these sites should be free for the population or not. I strongly agree with this topic and will support my perspective with more details and practical examples. Firstly, free entrance to these zones can lead to more education in civilization. In addition, this is an indisputable fact that the ability to visit these blueprints freely can be a beneficial element to encourage all parts of the country to involve more in art and history, particularly less affluent segments of a nation; also, this capability can make a more homogeneous society with higher societal cohesion between different levels of society since they can make better intellectual connections with each other. For instance, learning about art and history improves the appreciation of people for their citizens and homeland, which can be an effective way to increase both harmony and omit discrimination. Consequently, cost-free participation must be followed for these zones to attract more people to the concept of art and history resulting in societies with a more suitable living atmosphere. On the other hand, the maintenance cost of these areas is unbearable for the governments to propose free entrance for the public. Despite the positive impacts of these locations on society, it is nearly impossible for the country to cover all the preservation expenses, so there must be a fee, even a small amount, for the visitors to pay for the ticket. One particularly salient example is the cost of electricity in these widespread zones which is a detrimental burden for the country to manage, which can not be totally paid for by the financial incentives of the government and additional aid is needed for this issue; the role of visitors in paying a part of these costs can be influential. Thus, presenting free access to these artistic areas is not affordable for a nation based on the high expenses of maintaining these sites. As a way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm that the role of art-based buildings in the improvement of society is an irrefutable concept, but it can not be met with free accessibility to these neighbourhoods considering their high expenses. Also, it is highly recommended to provide cognitive processes for people with lower financial strength to benefit from these regions.