Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that professional jobs including doctors or engineers should be demanded to work domestically where they finished their training. Others hold the view that those people should be free in choosing whether to work in their countries or work abroad. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the latter for the following reasons. On the one hand, some people believe that professionals are essential jobs which should be required to work in their countries for the development of its own. To begin with, many countries which are in the innovative era demand labour to support and facilitate the community. To illustrate, in 2015, in America, more than 56% of scientific researchers in the country decided to stay and started working here. After 4 years, the outbreak of calamitous disease Covid-19 has taken away many lives but still America was considered to be one of the top-notch countries to repel it. In order to have today, researchers have created vaccines to prevent any further outspreading. Additionally, this method also helped a lot of citizens to avoid this virus as well as improve the medical field of this country. Therefore, it is likely for some think that professionals should be requested to work internally. On the other hand, I firmly believe that inhabitants should be free to choose to work inside or outside a country with a better environment to improve themselves. To make this clear, working abroad is also a good opportunity for individuals to seize and improve personal traits. For instance, many Indian doctors decided to travel overseas to Western nations not only for their modernized facilities and a decent income but also for a place that has a competitive environment with peer pressure them to compete. Thus, over 70% of responses of doctors in Mumbai city reported that they got broadened their minds about various treatments from all over the world to enhance their grasp. Moreover, gaining knowledge from other regions also helps them install and construct modern facilities that are beneficial for their countries. Thus, landing adequate jobs in other countries would be an incredible option to bring back goods. In conclusion, after the aforementioned reasons, despite some advantages of working inside a country, there is no doubt that freedom in choosing to work in other lands would advance their lives.