Now days more and more people buy and use their own cars . Do you think the advantage of this trend for individual outweigh its disadvantages for the environment ??

Certainly, it is true that in this modern society the number of people using automobile cars are getting larger and larger. It is because there are different types of vehicles can be bought starting from a normal price to a brand new luxury one. However, in my opinion, I think there are more drawbacks than the advantage. In this essay, although there seems to be benefit, yet, I am more convinced that using our own cars has a big impact on the environment. Obviously, being able to drive our personal car can not only save our time but also travel to anywhere we like easily. For example, a working mother can pick up her child at school every day without having to wait for buses or letting her own child come back with a school bus. Moreover, the individuals can travel with a car either for a business trip or for a vocation. However, have we not seen enough that our world has been affected by the climate change? Obviously, it is due to everyone is driving their own car that consumes a lot of energy and fuels and these vehicles emit the chemicals such as carbon dioxide that leads to air pollution. Besides, the factories seems to produce a large amount of cars every year due to the higher demand of consumerism. This has been a big issue that industries cause both the air and water pollution which impact on both human and the animals as well as the environment we live in. To sum up, it cen be rightly said that there are more disadvanges than the advantage of following the trend to use their own vehicles instead of using the public transportation.