Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

These days, the promotion of business through colourful commercials is considered extremely useful to attract customers. The other idea is, that this method has become so common that it is not able to capture much attention like before. However, I am in favour of the former opinion and strongly believe that advertising a business surely helps it to flourish. First of all, promotional displays of different business and their beneficial ideas is a way by which people come to recognize them. To sell their products, different companies can put up a banner, distribute attractive brochures, and make electronic and social media advertisements. By doing so, the required group of the population can be targeted. For instance, beauty products are commercialized in such means that they may attract women. Secondly, a skilful person cannot extend his work if he does not display it properly. For example, a lawyer with exceptional skills in his field can get more clients if he advertises his success stories, and a doctor can get more patients on his list by making his treatment ideas and options alluring through advertisement. Moreover, people can become more aware of the benefits of the product through the contents of advertisements. The other school of thought advocates the idea of how common it has become to see and ignore commercials everywhere. Although, it is true that everyone is putting up an effort to make their businesses successful by promoting it more and all the media aids are so full of it that people are becoming used to seeing them in every nook and corner and on social and electronic media. Forexample, nobody ever sees a page of a newspaper full of advertisements instead of news and that particular page is considered an annoying piece of paper. In conclusion, however, advertisements may offend people due to their abundance and recurrence making them ignore but the reality favours their benefits more than other things. I also believe that in a global village of communication, advertisements are playing their part in making people aware of desired products in minimal time.