As Communication Technology develops people are interacting with each other in different ways. Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages?

A different form of networking has been developed among individuals due to the immense growth of telecommunication. I will be discussing both merits and demerits, which would be followed by relative examples. To commence with merits, the invention of communication technologies has brought enormous well-being to the people. In bygone times, people tend to share their information with others by means of post, which usually require a longer time to send/receive. However, these days people are connecting to their loved ones through phone calls, and they can see them virtually through video cam. Hence, it has lessened the lacuna between the individuals. To exemplify this, a person who works in a different country would get rid of his isolation from his family through this remarkable invention. Therefore, telecommunication is significant for everyone in order to stay connected. On the contrary, technology has created a barrier between the people seeing them live. These days, many individuals often use smartphones and laptops to connect with others instead of seeing them live, which is perilous to society because these habits would cajole them to stay alone and it will create an indelible barrier. As a result, the emotional bond between families and friends will lessen in long run. To illustrate this, as per the latest communique of the World Health Organization, by the end of the year 2050, the majority of people from developed nations would lose their attachments and emotional connectors to their families due to the pervasiveness of electronic gadgets in the society. To conclude, even though there are significant problems due to the rise of these telecommunications, in equal it is giving enormous benefits to the people. Therefore, the merits outweigh the demerits.