Some people believe that children should always have activities organized for them in their free time. Others believe that children themselves should choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that leisure activities for kids should be planned while a group of individuals claim that activities created by children themself are more beneficial for them. The writer of this essay believes that kids should have freedom in terms of choosing activities they do due to a couple of benefits of fostering their creativity and helping them to be more independent. It is vital to understand that by engaging in unprepared games, kids can gain an array of benefits related to cognitive development, especially creativity. To be more specific, participating in such a new activity offers kids a sense of freedom, meaning that these activities provide them opportunities to think and brainstorm, and when kids fail time to time, knowledge and experience are what they gain the most, therefore sharpening their ability to think more. As a result, there will be a significant improvement in creativity among kids, solidifying the important role of letting kids choose their own activities to do. On the other hand, it is thought that organized activities have a positive effect on protecting kids from harmful activities. This point has credibility as children are creatures of curiosity so they can easily be influenced by bad phenomena such as crime, therefore leading to negative scenarios related to behaviours as well as mortality among adolescents. In that case, planned activities play a role as an effective deterrent to these negative possibilities, protecting children from being involved in them. Even though organised activities save children when it comes to bad phenomenoms, they, otherwise, degrade kids ' imagination, not only making them reliant on available choices but also making their knowledge narrower. In this writer's point of view, freedom of choice of activities fosters further growth. In other words, choosing activities to engage in furnishes kids with skills related to self-improvement such as problem-solving and decision making, which are some essential qualities for them in the long run. For instance, statistics have shown that kids possing the ability to make bold decisions at an early age are more likely to be more successful compared to their passive counterparts. In conclusion, although the benefit of protecting children from being exposed to bad phenomena is considerable, I believe that the beneficial evidence regarding cognitive development and maturity solidify the importance of letting children make their own decisions about the activities they engage in.