Nowadays, many people eat very badly in spite of the information which is available about ways to have a healthy, balanced diet. What could be the possible causes of this? Suggest some solutions which may improve the eating habits of the young.

In a fast-moving world, people's eating habits have changed a lot, and they are leaning toward an unhealthy diet. Some individuals believe that even though people are aware of the harmfulness of it, but still it is becoming the norm to eat junk and unbalanced food. In my opinion, there is not only one cause for it but small and multiple factors are contributing to it. First of all, in today's busy world, where a person does not have time and is busy meeting life's basic requirements cannot spare time to cook or sit to have a proper meal. Along with that, fast food is easily available and convenient, and everybody just takes it on the way to work or school without thinking about the healthiness and nutrients. Moving further, eating fast food is becoming the style statement amongst youngsters For instance, teenagers like to carry soft drinks rather than a water bottle or want to eat a burger or pizza from the outside instead of packed lunch. However, the solution to the unhealthy eating problem is self-control and motivation and support from the parents. Apart from cooking meals at home, parents need to inspire their children by eating healthy with them. Including this government should run campaigns about the benefits of eating healthy food and introducing the disadvantages of consuming unhealthy and unbalanced diets. In conclusion, a continuous increment in health conditions like heart disease, diabetes and obesity, especially in the young population, is a matter of concern. The only thing which could be done for an unhealthy lifestyle is a more conscious choice of food and lifestyle.