9.“The importance of family in a person’s life” . What do you think about this statement ?

In this globalisation era, the family has undergone such noticeable changes which transform the meaning of family and its roles. However, it is worth remembering that this basic unit of society still plays a vital part in human movement and development. From my perspective, family is extremely essential to everyone for several reasons. To begin with, the family provides men with the basic foundation of cognitive awareness. To explain, home correlates directly with children's upbringing in education through daily interactions with other members. For example, a child tends to observe and imitate what his or her parents usually do and eventually get into that habit; therefore, he or she is able to learn estimable behaviours and gain beneficial knowledge in order to fit in with the ever-changing world. In addition, family life is said to have an enormous impact on people's personality. It is clear that individuals are prone to shape their character by following the typical features or norms taught to them since they were born. As a result, they naturally absorb all these mindsets and are mainly identified as a similar person. For instance, if parents set a good example for their children such as responsibility, discipline and self-motivation, these offspring will be more likely to become citizens whose personal qualities are the same as what their parents prioritised previously. This means everyone's life depends considerably on the kind of family they have and how they grow up, which, indeed, makes a great contribution to their career path in the future. Furthermore, it also brings about the feelings of happiness and belongingness to all individuals. It is undeniable that our home is as same as a safe zone protected by loved ones against some obstacles such as sadness, isolation, discrimination and disappointment outside the door. Each person, hence, is free from being under constant strain and can truly let off steam, get over all difficulties, and feel happy in the warmth of family. This merit, nowadays, is extremely important due to a highly competitive world. Besides, it is the motivation from our family that encourages us to achieve precious accomplishments not only in professional occupations but also in mental health. For example, when our relatives dedicate time to supporting us to try out and make every effort to improve ourselves, we will want to give back to them by finding a well-paid job so as to upgrade the family's living standard; in contrast, advantageous for our own lives as well. Accordingly, both ethical and professional aspects of people's lives are promoted and perfected in an effective way. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that family has brought about a large number of positive effects on human life including shaping the personality and its devotion to people's achievement. It is recommended that the public place great value on family life and appreciate the priceless time they spend with members so that all people can develop their physical and mental life comprehensively without disregarding timeless's contribution of the word " family".