Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in oreder to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a heated debate about whether learning foreign languages is fenced into just to travel to and work in the country of interest, or there are other reasons to learn the new language. I would say learning a new language is not just confined to travelling there are a lot of options that tend to lead people into learning other languages. I will declare my opinion and discuss both these views in the following of this assay. On the one hand, some fundamental push factors like work, study, and a sense of adventure take people out of their familiar surroundings. Sure, go and live in a different culture, the experience can be challenging and even shocking. One of these bumps is language. To have a close relationship with the people of the destination country and tail off this alienation, you have to learn that language. Of course, it can be the most important reason to entice individuals to learn a new language. On the other hand, learning a foreign language is not surrounded by just travelling and migration. There are a lot of options such as education, interest, or work. For example, these individuals that seeking the way for immigration need to be educated. So, to educate them the existence of teachers is a must. As well as, it is necessary for officials of the government to be able to speak at least one foreign language like English which is known as an international language. In conclusion, learning a foreign language can have different reasons and it is not just fenced into work or travel. The reasons such as education, work, and interest are to encourage people to seek a way in order to learn a new language. In my view, it is crystal clear that learning a foreign language is not just concerning working in a new country or travelling to a foreign country.