Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In recent years, high-tech has altered the way individuals communicate with each other both in daily life and work, which triggered multiple influences. There is some uncertainty as to the merits and demerits of this tendency. This essay discusses both sides of the issue and why I believe that the changes benefit more for all people, despite some negative impacts. To begin with, with intelligent devices developed, everyone has got the opportunity to talk to another via phones or computers on the Internet, which has been remarkably convenient especially when both sides are far away in distance. Moreover, technology has assisted colleagues and cooperators transfer files and messages more efficiently, using various methods such as express deliveries, electronic hard drives and emails. In addition, compared to before when customers should pay cash to the sellers, nowadays they can pay a bill online in one second, sparing time to withdraw and deposit in banks. On the other hand, family members tend to be reluctant to chat about chores at home, including the housework and trifles at the workplace, for they can search the solutions online or hire a professional to help them. Also, it seems that an increasing number of senior citizens have been left alone at home because the young have been taken far away by developed modern transport including planes and high-speed trains. Furthermore, online payment systems are so vulnerable that some criminals can hack into them and then steal money. In conclusion, the improvement of new inventions and scientific achievements has promoted the level of human beings' living standard and work efficiency, although it has brought some drawbacks that have drifted people apart and exposed some insecure financial problems at the same time.