In today’s world of digital technology, many people are using eBooks rather than paper material and I think there are various benefits of using online material, but it causes some problems to the libraries.

Nowadays, people tend to use eBooks instead of paper material since it has many advantages. However, these eBooks are making a threat to libraries as their use has been reduced drastically. This essay will discuss this cause and effect. Firstly, eBooks are paper free and it doesn't need trees to be cut down to make paper. Therefore, this will help the environment by reducing deforestation. Hence, people who are environment friendly will obviously choose eBooks over printed books. Secondly, there are a lot of online materials which are free whereas traditional books always have a price which makes it an easy selection of free options. Thirdly, Internet has a vast selection of material but the traditional book store or library will be limited to its inventory. Furthermore, a reader can read the book by comfortably sitting on a sofa while sipping a hot coffee. Likewise, there are many advantages of electronic books in use. On the other hand,libraries have a limited book selection and users have to be selective in their choice. Moreover, there are strict rules to be followed inside the library and where some people don't want them to be restricted with their freedom simply to read a book when they have an alternative. In conclusion, unless libraries and bookstores are innovative and found a mechanism to cater for the new generation with technological advancement, they will become obsolete and run out of business very soon. Hence, it is advisable to look for different business strategies to compete with the rise of eBook generation.