Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, brain drain has become a global issue, especially in many developing countries. While some people claim that professionals should pursue a career that they would enjoy, others oppose that professionals should be obliged to contribute to the office where they did their initial training. From my perspective, all individuals should be the freedom to choose where to work. On the one hand, the fact that an officer ought to be a member of the company where they did their vocational training course is accurate to a certain extent. For example, if they continue to serve in the same environment, they may feel accustomed to existing staff here. Moreover, they also know thoroughly about their assignment and bring into all of their capacity. Besides, some universities do not charge tuition fees for the top students, and they are supported by the government as well. In that case, some citizens oppose that they should serve the country where they study to offset the financial from those governments. On the other hand, the right to choose freely where one works and lives is crucial. Firstly, some experts want to work in better conditions to develop their best thinking and skill. If doctors and engineers suffer from poor labour conditions in their country, they usually tend to find some nations which have standard conditions to develop their full potential. As an illustration, in India, a plethora of professionals migrate because they suffer from deteriorated health and infrastructure environment. Therefore, it can be said that not only do detrimental to local people and lead to brain drain, but they also lead to the suffering of the citizens. Secondly, some people consider that working abroad can give them the opportunity to receive a great deal of income. For instance, they can get a high paid salary which can be affordable for daily basics, making people’s life become easier and more convenient. In conclusion there is no denying that operating their career path in a workplace where a person was familiar was beneficial to certain extents. Nonetheless, I strongly assert that they also should expand their working status by challenging themselves in some new ones.