People living in large cites today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

Urban sprawling has become a global problem in recent decades. It poses numerous threats to the well-being of city residents, including increasing population and insufficient accommodation. In this circumstance, mass immigration to suburban and rural regions proves to be the most feasible resolution. First, urban life is becoming more stressful due to environmental deterioration. While air and noise pollution is caused by traffic, water and soil are contaminated due to the degradation of the sanitation system. In other words, metropolitan residents nowadays have to deal with lower living conditions since everything they consume, from air to food, is severely contaminated. Moreover, by virtue of the massive migration to city centres, land scarcity seems inevitable. It leads to the emergence of slums where urban dwellers live in horrific conditions with a lack of electricity and drinkable water in addition to seriously degraded houses. To resolve the troubles related to urbanization, it is the responsibility of governments to relocate citizens to regional towns. The first reason is that it can relieve the pressure on housing. Unoccupied land in the outskirts and countryside is adequate to accommodate an immense number of people. Thus, it helps reduce the population density and allows them to have higher living standards. Furthermore, city re-planning enables remote areas to develop and attract investment. It, then, creates new urban hubs where people can still enjoy convenience and modernity. In conclusion, there are multiple challenges facing urban residents such as severe pollution and the degradation of living conditions. Therefore, urgent governmental interventions are required to speed up the relocation of people to the outskirts in order to enhance the quality of urban life.