In today’s world of advanced science and technology, many still greatly value artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can the arts tell us about life that science cannot?

The development of science and technology has permeated all aspects of life in the present world, for instance allowing societies to save time in their daily task, solve problems or connect individuals from every part of the globe and much more. Although, these advantages are not comprehensive of the necessity for human beings to express their creativity, relate to their emotional sphere or transmit cultural values and heritage that shape people's identities as art, literature and music can do. Since the prehistoric era, humankind has recorded throughout the visual language the representation of his most important activities, traditions and ethics to pass on to future generations. Consequently, for centuries art has been not just fundamental practice for representing reality, it has also, allowed artists to manifest their inner feelings.