The student who study from the school to university get benefit less and contribute less too, than those of student who go to travel or job and get skills and experience before going high. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary epoch, education has been a major benchmark for folks in attaining success in diverse aspects of life. In view of this, there is an irrefutable discussion that argues whether students who travel or get a job before proceeding to tertiary institutions tend to be more successful than undergraduates who do not. This essay agrees with the point above and would discuss it in the following paragraphs while I conclude with my opinion. To begin with, I agree that students ' exposure to real- life scenarios is a catalyst to success before proceeding to a tertiary institution. Many undergraduates who are privileged to either travel or work for a certain period of time before getting admission into the university always understand their aim and objective which makes them focused on their goals in life. For instance, my cousin started working in Mc Donalds when he finished high school for two years till he attained a managerial post because of his level of understanding of life objectives. Going forward, he got into the University of Texas and happens to own a small gadget business since his first year which is very successful to date. Invariably, students getting exposed to real life or travelling gives them a background knowledge of life before university days. On the other hand, having hands-on experience is a major benefit for growing undergraduates. This is a major aid to students who are about to start their university life because it will give them a better understanding of their lectures and practical class as they have attained experience before time. For instance, In 2009, Wole Soyinka, a lecturer and political activist at the University of Ibadan, Nigeria conducted research on the effect of students having hands-on experience before kick-starting their university life which stated undergraduates are more productive with hands-on experience. Undoubtedly, hands-on experience is an attribute of a student's success. In conclusion, I strongly agree that students are mandated to travel or work for a short period of time because it would help re-orientate their mindset towards attaining success in every sector of life.