Some people believe that following health advice on the Internet is a good thing. However, some others claim that online health advice should not be followed. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions diverge as to whether the Internet currently covers most of the world, so people in today's society have the propensity to go up the internet to read material to prevent future illnesses. But there are several citizens who consider some reports on social media not completely true. However, I am of the firm notion that when we find reliable websites to read, we will be able to improve our understanding of how to handle pathogens. to partially prevent the spread of the disease to other organs or to other people. This essay will attempt to address the reasons for my views as follows. On the one hand, currently, there is an array of arguments why it is believed that medical treatments on digital devices seem not reliable for some residents. One of the most prominent testaments is that there are plenty of online platforms that have been developed for medical education. Empirical evidence has stated that most of the sites have not been written by professional healthcare providers. There is thus a high possibility of spreading wrong medical data throughout the world, unless the site developers are held accountable for the content they provide. If patients receive incorrect data about a medical procedure and follow the wrong advice, for instance, to remove a wart at home, it might lead to a serious infection, excessive bleeding, or another medical emergency. That would constitute a negative effect of using online knowledge for medical treatments at home rather than consulting a professional. On the other hand, others ascertain the solid opinion that online health instruction can be useful in certain situations. First and foremost, for the sake of the Internet, society is well aware of the most common medical disorders and their preventive measures. Consequently, a reasonable and prudent individual can decide whether to get a professional opinion on their disease or to handle it at home, provided that they get a reliable online medical message. Moreover, if patients could manage mild medical problems themselves, it would certainly reduce the workload at the local hospitals, freeing more doctors for patients in emergency need. Besides, if patients come with a certain extent of knowledge about their condition to the medical consultation, it would invariably be helpful to the medical practitioner for effective decision-making. In summary, for these aforementioned reasons above, it is evident that online searching for science on medical disorders can be a positive development as long as the general public receives trustworthy advice.