In some countries, owning a home rather renting one is very important for people. Why might this the case? Do you think is a positive or negative situation?

People in some parts of the world prefer to buy a home instead of being a tenant. For a number of reasons, this could be important and in my view, this is both positive and negative development, even though the benefits of this trend are outweighed the drawbacks. It is true that people for various reasons wining a house instead of renting. Firstly, buying a shelter is one of the aims of the family’s budget and reaching this goal gave them a sense of fulfilment in their comfort zone. Secondly, in large cities, the rental prices are permanently increasing and some people are obliged to downsize according to their limited budget, therefore, the public tends to buy a house and pay a fixed mortgage payment for years. For example, the mortgage interest rate is three times less than regular loans in many parts of the world. Finally, a variety of societies, especially in developing countries, consider it as a kind of investment that can help them financially in the near future. However, this trend has both positive and negative consequences that affect communities. From a positive point of view, individuals can renovate and decorate their homes as they want and there is no need for landlord confirmation. In addition, families don’t pay a monthly payment for the rental fees. It means that Fathers as breadwinners can spend this money on other essentials. On the other hand, tenants can easily move in case of job relocation and also they are not responsible for repairs and maintenance. In conclusion, although renting a house is more flexible for relocation, by owning a property, individuals have a profitable investment and they can have true a sense of tranquillity.