Competitiveness is a positive quality for people to have among most societies. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

Human nature of competing with others is considered to be a special trait which brings positive effects to our communities. In this essay I will focus on the mechanism of competitiveness influence people and bring out my perspective toward this development. To begin with, the fruit of competing provides individual a strong feeling of dominance and more motivation to improve. It is scientifically proved that moderate competitive behavior within a group can eventually lead to overall success. The different backgrounds allow members to make comparison whether their comments or behaviors are well enough to lead to their team's profits. Furthermore, the spirit of comparison keeps on influencing the whole group and slowly sinking to every aspect of it, which contribute to a beneficial feedback circulation. Through these competitions, our community can eventually evaluate to a new unprecedented level. In my opinion, competitiveness definitely brings the merits to society. However, the negative effects also should not be overlooked. Take some political parties for example, they tend to compete for their personal interests and sacrifice the benefits of whole group. Such processes are inevitable; however, the best way to avoid these negative effects in order to keep the wellness of our competitive nature is that stay humble and accept every structural advises within the group. In the long run, as we focus on staying good competitiveness in our group it can have absolutely merits over demerits. To sum up, the competitiveness is our human nature, and absolutely brings a tremendous value to our society. In my opinion, we should cherish this comparison process and take advantage of the results to elevate ourselves.