1. Some people believe that the world’s increase in population is unsustainable, while others think it is necessary and beneficial. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, a growing number of population has been the topical subject of debate. In this regard, the opinion of the public is divided over whether it is unsustainable or advantageous. In this essay, I will explore both arguments and conclude that a merit of the large population is more effective than a demerit. To begin with, there is an appealing ground- why a large amount of the people is beneficial. Clearly, an extensive number of people can expand industries which allow economic boom. According to a recent survey, China's development has been made because companies recruited new people fit for a consumption of the emerging population. Moreover, a large number of people can have more chances to establish further achievements for social contribution. Therefore, this offers strong proof that growing population is necessary factor for the economic and social development. Despite the abovementioned views, I contend that a lot of population causes the environmental problems worldwide. First, a emerging consumption of goods due to population can promote a industrial waste and pollution. For example, since manufacturer throwed the electronic wastes to the sea due to a shortage of recycled system, it causes the water pollution. Second, uncontrolled urbanization due to large amount of citizen can cause the shortage of the resource and food. Hence, considering sustainability issue, a large number of people have disadvantages because it increase numerous development which causes inevitable pollution. To sum up, although there is a merit of economic improvement, I contend that uncontrolled increase of population allows negative effect to the earth.