some people say that everyone should learn English as their second language while others disagree. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It has been debated that every individual should be taught English as it is the international language around the world. I agree with it and I will clarify my reasons through this essay. First of all, one of the most rewarding aspects of humans is our ability to connect with others and bilinguals have the unique opportunity to communicate with a wider range of populations. For instance, there are a lot of people who are definitely enthusiastic about travelling around the world and meeting new folks, their culture and activities; and knowing how to connect with them surely gives them a better chance to experience and explore all of that. Therefore, the connection is an important capability that every individual needs in their life and wording are the most renowned method for that. Second of all, language can significantly affect your brain to a great extent and there are many fortunate things leading out of this knowledge. For example, it is believed that individuals who speak more than one language have improved memory, which can challenge them to focus and strengthen their problem-solving skills. These skills are necessary and needed in life and in addition, they can also decrease the probability of getting Alzheimer's. So to conclude, English is the language of international communication, the media and the internet, so learning it is important for socialising and brain development.