The environmental problems are rising day by day and some people believe that it is the government's responsiblity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Environmental problems have been one of the general issues in every human's life and it has always been tried to be fixed. They believe government should make an effort about this. I agree with it and I will expand my ideas through this essay. To begin with, a lot of individuals are not fully aware of the amount of damage they are causing to the environment or even what they can do to save the mother planet. government or large organizations should firstly encourage their citizens and let them have knowledge about the side effects of this matter. they can create lots of campaigns, hold large assemblies on special occasions like an environmental day or national tree day, inform people through radio, television and the press or even print posters on the wall. so the main point is that cooperation can be a crucial answer to this issue. However, even though citizens play an important role, there are some things that are out of their reach and it is the government's responsibility. for instance, the Replacement of electric vehicles instead of gasoline vehicles, the development of public transportation for convenience and easier access. they can put filters to prevent polluted water from entering rivers and also for chimneys to prevent polluted air from entering open air. Furthermore, the government could also plant more trees and plants and decrease the amount of damage being caused to jungles and forests. therefore a lot could be done and it all can depend on the government. In conclusion, whatever we do to the environment will return and affect us and everyone, especially government can play a significant role in diverse aspects of the earth's well-being and survival.