Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the new era of technology, older systems get replaced by the newer systems, Is it the same thing happening with writing letters? It is constantly argued whether the letters are still effective or not. I raise my hand to the individuals who say older conversation methods are not effective anymore, so the following paragraphs will analyze factors that contribute to my opinion. The most significant factor that keeps me accepting my ideology is the ability of modern communication to share the feelings of the writer. In old days, when you write to someone, it is really hard to convey the same meaning to the recipient. So, there is a possibility that the receiver may get confused or distracted by the way of writing. Or sometimes, depending on the mood of the receiver, he or she may get the wrong meaning of what they read. Therefore, when it comes to modern chat facilities and emailing facilities the writer can use emojis to inject their feelings into their writings. As a result of such things, we can prevent happening such miscommunications. For this reason, the older paper-based conversation is no longer valid when then brand new technology outshines its own capabilities. Secondly, unlike in the older days, thanks to new platforms, messages can deliver within a few seconds. For example, when considering the trends like Messenger and Whatsapp, it only needs a touch of a finger to deliver their messages to the intended receiver, whereas the older ways of communication took weeks to deliver a single message. To wrap up, I reiterate modern-day interactions are much more effective in delivering the exact message and also it saves a lot of time. Consequently, these advantages may affect to stop traditional methods of communication.