Some people belive that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as fast food, clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think bout their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

To allow a child to make their own choices on everyday matters such as foo, clothes and entertainment is a very common thing these days, especially in the western world. It is belived, that the earlier a child lerans to take responsibility about their own life, the better it is for their personal development. Nevertheless are some people of the opposite opinion, as they believe, that this might result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. In this essay i will discuss both view and give a personal conclusion. Firstly, allowing children to make their own choices in certain aspects of their life is benefical for their personal development. A child who is for example allowed to choose its own clothes will become much more familiar with making an appropriate choice. A child how is always dressed by their parents will not learn that chlothing have to choosed either by occasion or by weather. On the other, is it possible that some kids might take advantages of their freedom. Most kids are very naive and very often do not think about consequences which might follow a certain behavior. For example would a child choose to eat fast food everyday despite of the fact its unhealthy. To conclude, allowing children to make their own choices on eyerday matters is a good thing as long these choices do not have a negative impact on their life life's lifes.