In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantage and disadvantage of giving this message?

It is true that in some societies there has been a motto that children can reach anything if they work hard. While this stereotype has its drawbacks, the benefits of this cliché are outweighed the negative aspects. It is undeniable that with trying hard in life children have inevitable achievements. Diligence is the key role in any accomplishment, consequently, without persistence, a remarkable achievement in life cannot be reached. For example to surplus the school exams they should be studious more and more to get good marks. In addition, this trait would influence the other skills and improve them with continuous training the performance of the brain will be increased because of the physiological nature of human organs that adapt to new circumstances. In the same way, for someone who practices musical instruments such as guitar, after a while, the adaption between hand and brain makes him or her a professional player. On the other hand, there are some essential items that must be considered in case of success rather than hard-working. Leadership is the first and foremost attitude that can adjust individuals’ persistence to succeed. For instance, in case of pupil exams, they need to know which parts of the books are critical to study carefully, therefore, without correct coaching, it would be waste of time and energy such as a mouse which is going in a circle round and round for nothing due to a lack of leadership. Furthermore, sometimes without collaboration young people may fail and they should learn how to interact with peers to achieve successful tasks. In conclusion, although good coaching and teamwork are essential in a number of activities, industriousness is one of the key factors for youngsters to prosperity and without it, they cannot have any accomplishment in all walks of life.