Responsible tourists pay attention to preserving both the environment and culture of place they visit. Some people think it is impossible to be a responsible tourist. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern day, tourism had come to a halt due to the coronavirus pandemic. At present, tourism has rapidly increased across the globe. It is a known fact that individuals do travel every year with family or friends to discover new tourist destinations., However tourists may choose to preserve the environment & culture when away from their hometown while some may not. In this an essay I will enlist key factors from both views. To begin with, environment and culture are of prime importance to any nation. Preserving one's heritage and letting the environment flourish is a top priority. For instance, tourists who are responsible whilst they travel take care not to harm the ecosystem by avoiding littering in public places, adopting best travel practices by not harming any preserved animals in a different country. In addition, culture is tried to be adopted rather than avoided as responsible tourists are keen on understanding a country's culture better. All put together it all depends on one's personal inclination towards how their upbringing and frame of mind are set during travel. On the contrary, those who are of the opinion that environment and culture are not important to mankind may choose to not work towards the same. While it may not be completely impossible to avoid the above. For example, governments of touristy destinations have already laid down laws and measures in place to ensure no harm is caused to the surroundings and their culture. This helps the tourists follow a set of directions while away from their homes irrespective of whether they have a positive or negative mindset on protecting mother nature and the culture of another country. To conclude, I agree that tourists are always responsible while travelling overseas, while for those who could care less, the nation has its rules laid down.