It is better for young to get advice from older people than young people.Do you agree or disagree?

These days, it is being argued that it is more efficient for youngsters to get guidance from individuals who are older than them instead of their peers. However, I totally stand against this idea because of the big differences between generations and the elderly community's old information. In this essay, I will discuss these reasons and try to draw some conclusions. The first reason why I disagree with this practice is the lack of understanding. What I mean by this is that the majority of the older population does not understand the generation which is younger than them because of the differences which they have with them. For example, individuals in their adulthood, prefer to risk and try new strategies of investment while the older crowd like to try the ways which are experienced and have an exact answer. Consequently, with having a different insight, old people can not be as good advisors as youngster's peers. Another reason for my disagreement is that the elderly's information is less likely to be updated. Indeed with the speed of technology's progress not only the older people can update themselves but also the younger society could not boost their data. For instance, every day new innovations are presented to the markets. Unlike the old society which can not cope with new changes after a while, the younger generation is more flexible with new technologies. Take social networks as an example. In the majority of cases, grandparents can not use the apps which are the best way for younger people to communicate with each other or use them as a part of their businesses. Subsequently, the advice which youngsters get from their generation is more accurate and modern than older people's advice. In conclusion, to reiterate I completely disagree with the statement as not only do older people lack of understanding youngsters but also they are not updated. Should the young community act on their peer's advice, they could gain more benefits.