People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It tends to believe that these days human beings have more comfortable conditions to live than their ancestors. I personally agree with this statement. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons and why I hold this viewpoint. First of all, the main reason why we have superiorly lives is modern medicine. Today we have better medicine than ever and average life expectancy has gone up. For instance, simple illnesses like flu can be treated with couple of pills. In contrast, past times a large number of crowd died from flu or other simple illnesses and diseases which can be cured easily today. Secondly, the logistics and transportation have developed massively. Nowadays the average person can travel fast and safe to almost every part of the globe which was not possible in certain past times. Moreover, new technological developments has had improved our lives drastically. For instance, the internet gives us an opportunity to learn new languages, professions without living in our homes. On the other hand, some community may argue that life in past times had it is own positive sides. In the past time there was less globalisation and thus less damage to the environment. There were fewer factories and cars and the air quality was better. In,addition people tend to socialize with each other more often. Without a phones and internet people had more interactions face to face, whereas, today many people prefer to communicate via phones or using the internet to communicate. In conclusion, living these days is more comfortable and enjoyable than in previous times. Recent medical and technological developments significantly increased our life quality. It is my point that we have more comfort to live in than our predecessors.