Many young children have unsupervised access to the Internet and are using the Internet to socialise with others. This has can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. Discuss problems and solution.

Children's unrestricted access to the Internet is becoming increasingly serious in many nations. Although the uncontrolled Internet threatens many communities, its effects can also be successfully combated. This essay addresses some of the problems that arise from unsupervised access to social media and other forms of the Internet and suggests some solutions. To begin, it is obvious that when young people connect with unknown people on social media without parental control, it creates multiple problems. Psychological effects are the most representative of them. For example, depression, hysteria, mania, obsessive-compulsive disorder, and other types of mental disorders can develop when children are exposed to uncensored and illegal content on social media that includes nudity and explicit violence. Moreover, in some cases, young people whose personal information has been published on the internet can even commit suicide. The second negative effect is that the personal information of these unsupervised children can be used for theft, blackmail and fraud purposes. However, the menace of cybercrime can be fought. From my perspective, education is the main way to tackle this issue. Youngsters and their guardians need to be aware of the effects and consequences so that they can avoid this problem. In addition, the government can also maintain strict censorship and limit children's access to cyberspace. This is a beneficent approach because if children are not allowed to communicate with strangers and potential scammers, they will not be exposed to any danger. As a result, if social networks and the Internet are restricted for children, they will no longer share their personal information and will not be exposed to mental complications. In conclusion, unrestricted access to the internet by young people is a serious issue because it creates harmful influences on children's health and even their parents. The best approaches to deal with it are to educate people about its damaging effects, and also for the government to censor negative content in cyberspace. Although this problem is unlikely to be entirely eliminated in the short term there are concrete steps to reduce the effects it is having on the current society.