Most societies has its homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money. To what extent do you agree?

Homelessness is an issue for almost every country. There is no one solution to the problem. However, some individuals believe that financial aid is the most effective solution to help homeless people. For many individuals lack of money is the root of homelessness. Often, debt, lost bets and inability to pay for needs like education or medication is what leaves people on the streets. It only makes sence that the solution to the problem should be soved saved moved from the root. In other words, by giving money to homeless people they will be able to pay off what they need and afford housing. However, I believe that direct financial donations are not the best solution for homelessness. The reason why people offten struggle with money is a lack of education, inequality and lack of job opportunities. For instance, those who were not born in wealthy familes are less likely to recive an education and therefore less likely to find a source of income. Similarly, people of colour and lgbtq+ community members are more likely to end up with no job and no housing due to discrimination. In my opinion, a better way to assist homeless people in achiving a better life, is by providing them with education and a job to give them stable income. Overtime, a stable income will allow them to pay for their housing and their need without having to rely on donations for life. In conclusion, homelessness is a big issue that does not have a single solution. Some individuals believe that direct donations of money is the best way to assist those suffering from the problem. However, I disagree with the statement as the issue is more complex than the lack of finances. I trust that providing homeless people with education and jobs is a supersior soution.