Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the ancient years, people used to take part individually to prove themselves best in the nation. Nowadays, it is argued that playing in a team such as a football or cricket is more beneficial as compared to playing individually like tennis or swimming. In this essay, I will discuss both views and will give my views, on why playing individually is better than playing in a team. On the one hand, playing tennis or swimming brings many opportunities to rise in their careers. The main important benefit is the winning game's credit goes to the single player and he can utilise his name and fame to endorse advertisements and other businesses. For example, Mike Tyson was a famous boxer and he enjoyed his popularity with wealth and respect. Furthermore, another benefit is in a single-man team, the player does hard work which gives him credit and wins many awards so he becomes an icon for adults. However, there are many reasons to play in a team. The main factor is more learning opportunities, such as junior players can learn from their seniors and become popular in the world. For instance, Ronaldo is a football player and he plays in a team, where many juniors learn from him new techniques and tips and improve their game. Additionally, in a team layers learn to work in a team and better leadership and lead teams or other businesses. For instance, Virat Kohli, a world-renowned cricket player ran many businesses and became a successful entrepreneur. Furthermore, In my view, playing individually is always better because in a team the best performer never gets special appreciation even though he did hard work to become the best player in his team. In conclusion, following the analysis, it is clear that working in a team gives credit to the whole team even if best performed by one or two players. In contrast, playing alone brings full credit to the player according to his hard work and training.