Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often said that if people desire to have a successful life, they need to face challenges and should not recoil from failure. From my perspective, even though facing risk means one might suffer from setbacks and the apprehension of making the wrong step, I believe the conducive effects which derive from it can outweigh the disadvantages. Taking risks is by no means an easy task, people might fringe themselves from the consequence of failure. However, without these challenges, an individual can lose the chance to succeed as well as know one’s limits. If people surmount the difficulties and reach the goal, the fruition is incompatible, and the experience of success can also enhance one’s confidence in facing different scenarios in the future. In addition, if failure really occurred, lessons can also be learned and experience can be amassed through the mistake, which can further avail people in averting the same mistake while preparing themselves for better performance. People who stand on the opposite side might assert that taking risks could result in pressure, which can turn out to be detrimental for individuals, leading to underperformance, eventually. However, they might overlook the fact that on most occasions, failure is unavoidable; the way to overcome the fear is to face it. People who are always trying to escape from facing failure will stand no chance to improve themselves, as mentioned, failure can be conducive if people are willing to accept it, the experience accumulated in the process can avail oneself in dealing with manifold situations while remaining calm in the future. In conclusion, though taking risks means failure might happen, I believe the experience and lessons which one can learn in facing risk decisions can outweigh the disadvantages.