It is a fact that people nowadays are in a lot of pressure and their lives are becoming more stressful. What could be the possible reason for this? What are some solutions to address this issue.

These days for a number of reasons humans are facing a lot of tension in their lives. The major factor for this is the prevailing sedentary lifestyle among individuals. However, there are numerous ways to tackle these issues, such as, by organising various health-related programs at the workplace. To begin with, there are myriads of reasons for people getting involved in stress and pressure. First and foremost, due to a sedentary lifestyle, a person does not have much time to relax and do some sort of physical exercise. Since their mind always remains occupied and busy, fulfilling their commitments, leads to tension among them. Moreover, without an adequate workout, an individual gets attracted to negative vibes, because the movement of the body is considered to be the best way to release negativity from the mind and body. For instance, nowadays in a 9 to 5 working hours schedule, people are busy with their office tasks, thereafter executing their personal obligations. Hence, it keeps them occupied for the whole day, which will automatically lead to building tension. Secondly, increased competition is also one of the prominent causes that could create similar situations. As nowadays all are involved in the race to win from others, which creates massive stress for them. As a result, they become tense and often go into depression. For example, in order to get a promotion, an employee not only works as per their daily office hours, but they also start working overtime to beat their competitors, likewise, they stand the chance to outperform and get elevated to a higher level. On the contrary, there are many solutions to curtail corresponding issues. Firstly, planning a regular vacation outside the city could divert the mind of an individual from ongoing workloads. Besides this, they will get free quality time to spend by themselves enjoying and relaxing with their near and dear ones. To illustrate, in a recent survey conducted by the World health organization, in 2018, it had been revealed that those who spend quality time with their friends and family had less stress in their life. Furthermore, conducting various programmes for mental health at the offices should also promote a healthy lifestyle among the staff. Additionally, hosting sessions like meditation and yoga should also encourage them to get involved in healthy living. To conclude, although the problem of increasing tension is due to prevailing competition at work, by taking regular vacations this problem could be resolved