Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed by some that parents who have their children educated in private institutions should not be asked to support the public education system by paying taxes. From my perspective, I completely disagree with the viewpoints. One main problem which might arise from the issue is that it would be hard to calculate the number of funds which the government used to support the educational system. In order to exempt those families from the tax which is spent on education, government staff can find it extremely difficult and time-consuming to proceed with such a process, and can even further encumber the government's burden. In addition, supporting public education can be conducive to society as many talents can be cultivated through education and contribute to their professions in the future. Many doctors, scientists as well as scholars were receiving the education offered by the state who have later made an exceptional contribution to the world and provided precious knowledge. It is clear to envisage that if these budgets spent on the education system are curtailed or cancelled, many of the outstanding figures might have been stifled and lost their chance to benefit society. Some who stand on the opposite side might assert that it is unnecessary for people to pay taxes on subjects that they will never need or benefit from it. However, the truth is, an array of public structions or projects that one might never need still depend on the fund of tax, and undeniably, it is those progress that made people’s lives better and easier. National Defense, for example, some might argue that they will never benefit from it; thus purchasing weapons and recruiting specialities would squander the resources. However, evidently, it is the national defence which ensures the safety of its citizens from the invasion and attack of other entities. Though one will not benefit directly from it, it is still an indispensable part of tax expense. In conclusion, I disagree with the viewpoint that families who have their children received private education have no obligation to support the public education system through tax, as people might overlook the implication and function of the system.