Nowadays tourism generates a significant part of national income for many countries, but it has certain drawbacks too. This essay will examine the advantage and disadvantages of tourism and provide a logical conclusion.

Tourism is a great leisure activity to do. some people opine that it creates a lot of income in many countries. however, others believe that it has some disadvantages. this essay intends to find the pros and cons of tourism. There are myriad advantages of tourism. it is the backbone of the countries. it helps to increase the economy of the countries in services like entertainment, transportation, accommodations, and so on. Tourism trends can create multiple jobs for educated people as well as manual workers. moreover, it also helps to decrease the space between rich and poor people. apart from that, people can learn about the culture and traditions of different counties. They can apply good customs to living a comfortable and standard lifestyle. for instance, previously, Indian women used to wear saari due to their cultural rules. however. nowadays all Indian women prefer to wear modern dresses for comfartness. On the other hand, there are multiple demerits. Tourism is responsible for pollution and traffic problems. many visitors like to use their private vehicles instead of public vehicles. because it is a comfortable and faster way to reach one destination. Consequently, traffic conjunction can create carbon dioxide in the environment. which is harmful to natural surroundings. In addition to that, visitors damage historical and other places with their misbehavior. for example, people throw away their unusual things on beaches. as a result, it damages the beauty of the beaches. To conclude, there are various positive factors of mass tourism. nevertheless, it has also negative points such as pollution, traffic hassles, and destruction places. yet, this issue can be solved by strict legislation of the authorities.