Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Learning foreign languages can be useful in many aspects, although some people think the only reason that force people to learn another language is travel or work. However, in my opinion this is not the only reason, and in this essay, other reasons will be mentioned. On the one hand, individuals who live in their country do not have to learn foreign languages because they do not need to do this. For example, shoppers, or employees do not use foreign languages in their daily routine, so they do not try to learn any languages different from their mother language. Nevertheless, when these people migrate for business purposes or want to go to travel, they need to learn a foreign language that can help them to deal easily with any problems. To give a clear example, in Iran, some people migrate to Germany for a job, so this purpose forces them to learn German languages in order to deal with local people and finally find an appropriate job in Germany. Therefore, travel or migration could be the most reason that force people to learn another accent, but there are so many reasons exist that people want to learn different languages. On the other hand, many people learn foreign languages for other reasons. To illustrate this, somebody keen on learning languages, so they try to learn two or even more languages. In other words, people follow their tendency to learn many things, and speech is one of them. Moreover, individuals, due to educational purposes, have to or want to immigrate to another country. For instance, every year, graduated students in Iran due do not have an opportunity to promote, want to immigrate then, they learn a foreign speech to have enough qualifications for admission. In conclusion, travel or a job in another country can be an important reason, but I think it is not only one to learn a foreign language. Because there are various reasons be existed that people have to or want to learn other languages.